Fit and Fresh

Strive to lead a fit and fresh life!

One Year Ago… August 23, 2011

Filed under: Goals,Paleo Journey — fitandfresh @ 10:38 pm
Tags: , ,

Although I love cooking and posting recipes, one of my goals with this blog is to inspire you to truly LIVE a healthy life! And what I am about to share with you is somewhat embarrassing, I want to show you my journey over the past year. Since many of you have met me, you know that I love working out and being healthy. And although I thought I was in “good shape” for most of my life, I was at a downhill last year about this time. I was over-stressed, not working out as much as I should have been, and most likely not making the healthiest choices when it comes to food and beverages. I remember taking these pictures, thinking I was going to start doing P90X so I could have my before and after pics…however, that lasted about a week.

I needed to change my mindset, after all, it’s not about the numbers, it’s about how you feel. I stumbled across CrossFit, although I was not sold on the idea of lifting like a mad woman. However, after about a few months, I went back to my old habits and started eating whatever and whenever I wanted, thus losing all the results that I had gained since getting motivation back in my workouts. I dabbled with a “lose” form of Paleo, cutting garbage out of my diet at the beginning of the year and although I don’t always follow it strictly, I definitely now am more aware of what I put into my body and definitely know when I am not watching what I am eating by how I feel and how productive my workouts are. So here are pictures from exactly one year ago today and pictures from today…pretty amazing, right? I can tell you that I feel 150% better, have more energy, less stress, and better workouts now than I did a year ago. All it takes is a little motivation and dedication to make yourself healthier. And for all you scale addicts, I weight more now than I did a year ago…but what pictures would you rather have right now?

 

3 Responses to “One Year Ago…”

  1. Stacey Says:

    Steph, you look awesome. It’s been great to be able be a part of your little journey. I can’t believe it’s been almost a year since i started at bootcamp. I wish I had taken before and after pictures too! You motivate me to work harder and make healthier choices too. Thanks 🙂

  2. Leah Says:

    Steph!! Wow, awesome job, look at those abs!! I know it is not easy to post pictures like this, but it really does inspire other people when they see results like this. And I LOVE the fact that you weigh more, just goes to show you…throw away the scale!! I know a lot of people (myself included) struggle with weighing in too frequently and this is proof that it is totally not an indicator of health.


Leave a Reply

