Fit and Fresh

Strive to lead a fit and fresh life!

2012 Goals December 29, 2011

Filed under: Goals — fitandfresh @ 8:04 pm
Tags: , ,

men-strivectin-ecards-someecards1

So we have about 50 hours til 2012 arrives and I’ve really been thinking about my goals for 2012. I don’t like the word resolution, I’m not resolving to do something, I’m working towards something that will make my life and those lives around me better. I love this definition of GOAL ” the result or achievement toward which effort is directed” Which is why I am making several goals in multiple aspects of my life because simply, I want to be a better person. So I’m declaring my goals loud and clear and hopefully will give all of you who read this some motivation to set goals in your life for 2012. WRITE them down, preferably somewhere where you can see them everyday! Make them ACHIEVABLE, so you can be successful and feel successful rather than quitting your goal because “one time something happened”….so I’m just not going to stick with it. On that note, NO EXCUSES. Enough said. Speaking of that, that is going to be one of my goals…I am going to try really hard to not make excuses. So my workout sucked…”I don’t feel good today” is not going to be an excuse. Anyways, I am going to stop rambling and let you all see what I am going to put all my effort into this year. CHEERS to 2012! It’s going to be a good year! Click more below to see my goals!

Faith:

  • Do one community service project a month
  • Complete a 30 day daily devotional

Finances:

  • Get rid of one credit card debt
  • Build up savings to $1500

Relationships:

  • Dedicate at least 30 minutes each week to call a friend who doesn’t live in Kansas City.
  • Have a “girls night” at least once every other month.

Travel/Fun:

  • Visit Boston
  • Go to the ballet

Health/Fitness:

Career:

  • Get CF Level I certified
  • Take an inpatient rehab specific continuing education course
  • Inspire those around me to make healthy choices in their life.

Personal Growth:

  • Read at least 1 book per month
  • Ready at least 1 journal article per month whether it be physical therapy, nutrition, or fitness

There you have it folks. My goals for 2012. I hope that mine will help to inspire you to develop your own and work towards improving yourself in 2012!

 

5 Responses to “2012 Goals”

  1. Leah Says:

    Hey Steph, these are awesome goals!! I think it is great to always try to better yourself, but you should also realize that you are already one of the most healthy, hardworking and friendly people I know!! You are awesome!

  2. […] Now, I don’t really want anything artificial, it kinda makes me sick to my stomach thinking about it. I weighed in at a CrossFit competition this weekend and was the lowest weight I’ve been in several years. I’m sleeping better, look better, and feel better. If that isn’t enough proof for you, I don’t know what is. So check out the 21 Day Sugar Detox from Diane at Balanced Bites, you won’t regret it! Thank you so much Diane, this was yet another part of my incredible journey towards my personal and fitness goals!!! […]

  3. […] the beginning of 2012, I wrote a post with my goals for 2012 and before I figure out 2013, I wanted to do a recap of 2012 and where I […]

  4. […] as I said in 2012 post, I really like setting goals each year versus making new year resolutions, because goals give you […]


Leave a Reply

