Fit and Fresh

Strive to lead a fit and fresh life!

Thin Mint “Milk” Shake January 26, 2012

Filed under: Smoothies — fitandfresh @ 9:51 pm
Tags: , ,

There is nothing in the world I love more than chocolate. But how to make it healthy and enjoyable, good question. I allow myself dark chocolate, which since switching to is AMAZING…in small doses. I was thinking about Girl Scout Thin Mint cookies the other day, I’m not sure why, but I was really thinking about them and how I wanted some. But then I thought about my goals for this year and to be in better shape, be in better health, and have better workouts because some day I may meet Rich Froning Jr. and need to be prepared. (FYI, he’s married, sorry ladies…I have to keep telling myself!)

And then I got to thinking that I really have ADD tonight…hmmmm…anyways, here is where I am going with this story. A THIN MINT MILK SHAKE!!!! The answer to my prayers when craving something chocolate but still keeping my goals in mind. This has coconut milk (good source of GOOD fat), spinach (totally great for you and it makes the shake green, so even better!), and is delicious and pretty much smells and tastes like a liquid form of a thin mint cookie. Here you go!

Thin Mint Milk Shake

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup coconut milk
  • 1 tsp peppermint extract
  • 1 handful baby spinach leaves
  • 1 tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1 tbsp protein powder (if you choose)
  • ice

Directions

Blend together all of the ingredients, inhale the wonderfulness of the peppermint, and enjoy!

PS…I LOVE my new blender….so beats the magic bullet any day! 3 seconds and it’s all blended without chunks…sweet!!

 

Leave a Reply

