Fit and Fresh

Strive to lead a fit and fresh life!

2012 in review December 13, 2012

Filed under: Goals — fitandfresh @ 8:25 pm
Tags: , ,

forget-2012-new-years-ecard-someecards

At the beginning of 2012, I wrote a post with my goals for 2012 and before I figure out 2013, I wanted to do a recap of 2012 and where I stand on my goals:

Faith:

  • Do one community service project a month
  • Complete a 30 day daily devotional – check

Finances:

  • Get rid of one credit card debt
  • Build up savings to $1500

Relationships:

  • Dedicate at least 30 minutes each week to call a friend who doesn’t live in Kansas City. – this was more like once a month
  • Have a “girls night” at least once every other month. – check

Travel/Fun:

  • Visit Boston – no, but I did get to go to San Diego, LA, and Orlando
  • Go to the ballet

Health/Fitness:

  • String together at least 5 pull-ups in a row – at 4…
  • Get at least 8 hours of sleep per night – I did get much better on my sleeping habits, but I wouldn’t say each night was 8 hours. 
  • Complete the 21 day sugar detox and whole30 program. – 21 day sugar detox completed

Career:

  • Get CF Level I certified – check
  • Take an inpatient rehab specific continuing education course – check
  • Inspire those around me to make healthy choices in their life. – check

Personal Growth:

  • Read at least 1 book per month – 1 every other month
  •  Read at least 1 journal article a month – check

So some areas I did well in and others not so much. I made a hefty goal list for 2012 and didn’t necessarily meet all of them, but I did make progress in my life, particularly personal growth, career, and health and fitness. I didn’t come close in finances, which I know is an area I struggle in, so I’m planning on putting more emphasis in that area next year. 2012 was a very up and down down and up year. It didn’t start off too well, but I feel that I am finishing pretty good. I met the love of my life, put more dedication into my career and health, and refocused my priorities in life versus attempting to make others priorities my own. Here’s a great start to 2013…

 

Leave a Reply

